It’s Not a Mistake Any More

You know that one mistake that you just keep making? The one that makes it seem more like you’re just stupid and not actually making a mistake? Yeah… I have a few. It makes me wonder. The most recent mistake I’ve been failing to correct is holding food on a spatula as if it just can’t slide off. The most recurrent victims are sandwiches and pancakes. It always starts with me making the fluffiest pancake or the most delectable melty sandwich creation. Recently, I thought it was a good idea to carry a grilled cheese sandwich to the table from the stove on a spatula. I almost made it when the sandwich fell straight to the floor. Naturally, I cried. You know. PMS and all. Darn… Now I want a grilled cheese sandwich.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

