Dear Normal People

Dear “Normal” People, I am an introvert. No. I don’t want to go to your party. I do not want to have a conversation. I don’t want to go out with you. Don’t look at me like I’m speaking a foreign language when I tell you that I’m not a people person. It’s a real thing. I’m not going to call you. Just text me like I told you to. I don’t want you in my face. I don’t care if you feel some type of way about me being quiet around you. It has nothing to do with you. Get over it. I read for fun. I’m not working out with you. I’m not telling you my life story. Maybe you’re cool. We can be acquaintances but I don’t need more friends. Go away. I listen to music you’ve never heard of because the internet is my life. I don’t feel the need to socialize face to face or try to fit in. I’m not that type of human. That’ll be all. Thanks for your time.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

